Relaxation is Strength

This post is part of Reverb 10, a project that provides daily prompts in the month of December to help you reflect on the past year and set your intentions for the year ahead.


Yesterday’s prompt (I’m playing catch-up!):

What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year?
And how will you apply that lesson going forward?
(from Tara Weaver, author of The Butcher and the Vegetarian)

This year I learned that I have a breaking point.

I learned that my back can only carry so much weight before it starts to break.

I learned that there’s strength in voicing my limits, asserting my boundaries.

Boundaries help people relax, my yoga teacher told me.

Relaxation is strength.

Going forward, I will:

  • Say no
  • Set limits
  • Relax

Photo by Flickr user Quinn Dombrowski

One thought on “Relaxation is Strength

Leave a Reply

