Healed!

This post is part of Reverb 10, a project that provides daily prompts in the month of December to help you reflect on the past year and set your intentions for the year ahead. 

These are heels. “Heel” is different than “heal.”

What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011? (from Leonie Allan)

I was fortunate enough to be healed anew each month of 2010. A quick recap:

January: My doctor healed me. I had a headache, and he gave me some aspirin. MIRACLE WORKER!

In February, I went to a healing seminar. The speaker was really, really smart – at least, he seemed smart after we’d been in a room together for 24 hours. I walked on hot coals, and the next thing I knew, I was running a small country in South America – which, by the way, is very healing.

In March, I set clear goals, and wrote my personal vision statement, and I was healed again.

In April, I got 8 hours of sleep, and drank lots of water, and, voila! Healed. I was really getting the hang of this.

Come May, I was alive with the goodness of spring, and Hope alone healed me. (Hope is my second cousin, once removed.)

June through August, sunscreen healed me.

September: green beans. October: vitamin C.

November: the lord Jesus Christ came down from heaven and healed me. Can I hear an Amen?!

And in December, well, writing healed me.

Seriously.

In 2011, I would like to be healed in the following ways:

  • Telekinesis
  • Finger painting

How about you?

Photo by Flickr user wine alone

Leave a Reply

