My Story

This post is part of Reverb 10, a project that provides daily prompts in the month of December to help you reflect on the past year and set your intentions for the year ahead. 

Today’s prompt (last one!):
What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world? (from Molly O’Neill)

Photo by Flickr user Eddy Van 3000

I quit college when I couldn’t figure out why learning cost $30,000 a year. I went back when they told me there were creative people hiding in the English department, like ghosts in the garden.

I spent the first 10 years of my post-college life building a sparkly career that means very little to me at the moment… except for the friends I made along the way.

I’m a writer, an actress, and a yogi.

Light me up, and I’ll light up the whole world.

* * *

Happy New Year, and Namaste.

5 thoughts on “My Story

  1. "I spent the first 10 years of my post-college life building a sparkly career that means very little to me at the moment… except for the friends I made along the way."Glad I'm not the only one! 🙂 Happy new year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

