The Happiness Project

I’m behind the curve on this one*, but I’m reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin and finding it very inspiring. I kind of wanted to hate it – it sounded so… chipper. And self-helpy. But it’s actually full of practical examples of how Rubin created more happiness in her everyday life, inspired by a shit-ton** of research she did on the subject. This morning I woke up and my mind started churning through some weighty issues that have been on my mind, and then I thought, “Fuck this. I’m going to be happy.” So I got out some paper and a pen and started writing my own Happiness Manifesto. Cheesy? Absolutely.  Helpful? You have no idea.

If you have something against buying books, you can read about The Happiness Project on the aptly named Happiness Project website.

(*This implies I am somehow ahead of the curve on other things. Hmm.)
(**Technical term)

Leave a Reply

