My Top 5 Indulgences

This post is part of Reverb11, a project that provides daily prompts in the month of December to help you reflect on the past year and set your intentions for the year ahead. 

Today’s prompt: List five guilty pleasures.

My only real “guilty” pleasure is occasionally reading US Weekly or People. I think these magazines symbolize so much of what is wrong with our culture, and I’ve dedicated my career to creating media with value – so I always feel somewhat dirty when I read this junk… and yet… sometimes, it’s just a great way to get my busy and earnest mind to quickly downshift. Yoga, meditation…. and trashy magazines. What can I say.

Otherwise, none of the things that bring me pleasure really make me feel guilty… so I’ll just list my top five indulgences:

  1. Massages
  2. Dark chocolate
  3. Getting a mani-pedi
  4. A whole weekend without social plans
  5. Travel

How about you? Do you have guilty pleasures, and if so, why “guilty”? What are your favorite indulgences?

5 thoughts on “My Top 5 Indulgences

  1. My guilty pleasure that has never changed are hot showers. I know they are bad for my skin, but I refuse to give them up. A few times in my life I have had to take luke-warm showers and realized the entire day after I was cranky. I attribute it to not taking the hot shower. I don't care if I end up with dry wrinkly skin, I need the hot showers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

