And Now, A Word About My Breasts

When I was pregnant, my boobs went from DD to H.

Why in the world am I telling you this? Here’s why:

Look: It’s embarrassing to write about your boobs. It’s even more embarrassing to have a sports bra that looks like a girdle. But the fact is, other people are staring at them, and commenting on them, and have been, since I was one of the first girls to develop, back in sixth grade –- so after a while, I might as well be the one telling the story.

Read my full essay over at xoJane.

 

 

Leave a Reply

