The pain of conditioning my daughter for public school

Earlier this summer, I saw that an editor at Catapult, Morgan Jerkins, was looking for stories about education. I dashed off a quick note, saying that I’d been chewing on an idea for an essay about the tension between conditioning my 5yo daughter for public school at the same time I’m trying to let go of a lifetime of conditioning of my own. She bit, and the result was published earlier this week, under the title, Why I Want My Daughter to be Free at School. I am very proud of this piece.

Leave a Reply

